Mafia spreadsheets.

This forum is for discussion related to the game.
User avatar
shadyforce
shadyforce
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
User avatar
User avatar
shadyforce
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
Posts: 951
Joined: August 21, 2003
Location: Dublin

Post Post #11 (isolation #0) » Wed Sep 10, 2003 11:32 pm

Post by shadyforce »

Heh, I'd like to see you keep a spreadsheet on Antrax's Mixed theme.

I do it all from memory except where I compile a list of things like rumours claimed in rumours.
[size=75][color=darkblue]I'm never wrong... well I was wrong once but that was when I thought I'd made a mistake but hadn't.[/color][/size]
User avatar
shadyforce
shadyforce
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
User avatar
User avatar
shadyforce
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
Posts: 951
Joined: August 21, 2003
Location: Dublin

Post Post #23 (isolation #1) » Wed Dec 10, 2003 3:41 am

Post by shadyforce »

This is an example of the info I keep on a spreadsheet. I haven't finished a game using this yet, but when I do, I'll show you it.
[size=75][color=darkblue]I'm never wrong... well I was wrong once but that was when I thought I'd made a mistake but hadn't.[/color][/size]
User avatar
shadyforce
shadyforce
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
User avatar
User avatar
shadyforce
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
Posts: 951
Joined: August 21, 2003
Location: Dublin

Post Post #35 (isolation #2) » Thu Jan 01, 2004 10:41 am

Post by shadyforce »

I have works at home so I don't excel, just MSdatabase. I use anything from random.org to a sequency of dice rolls and coin tosses, to drawing lots or names in a hat, lol.
[size=75][color=darkblue]I'm never wrong... well I was wrong once but that was when I thought I'd made a mistake but hadn't.[/color][/size]
User avatar
shadyforce
shadyforce
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
User avatar
User avatar
shadyforce
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
U-S-E_T-H-E_F-O-R-C-E
Posts: 951
Joined: August 21, 2003
Location: Dublin

Post Post #37 (isolation #3) » Thu Jan 01, 2004 3:25 pm

Post by shadyforce »

Lol, yeah that's true.

You could always have a simple program that does it for you. A few lines of C++ code should do it.

Code: Select all

#include <iostream>
#include <time.h>
#include <stdlib.h>

int main()
{
  int x, y;

  cout << "Input the lower limit: " << endl;
  cin >> x;

  cout << "Input the upper limit: " << endl;
  cin >> y;

  srand(time()+getpid());

  cout << "The random number is: " << rand()%(y-x)+x; << endl;

  return(0);
}
My C++ is a little rusty (it's been 2 whole weeks since my test ;)) but I reckon that should do it.
[size=75][color=darkblue]I'm never wrong... well I was wrong once but that was when I thought I'd made a mistake but hadn't.[/color][/size]

Return to “Mafia Discussion”