Best Mafia Games for Study?

This forum is for discussion related to the game.
lazarusmoth
lazarusmoth
Goon
lazarusmoth
Goon
Goon

Best Mafia Games for Study?

Post Post #0 (ISO) » Wed Oct 06, 2004 4:02 am

Post by lazarusmoth »

Hey all,

I'm new to the game and to the mafiascum forums but I must say I'm enjoying my stay immensely. I find Mafia to be an enthralling game, one that very easily pulls me away from my other gaming habits (PS2, CCGs) - who knew that a game based on forum posts could be so addictive?

The reason I'm writing is because I want to find out which mafia games have been really well-played and are truly instructive to a beginner like me; brilliant games won by mafia or townies or any other roles.

What would be the Top 3 absolutely best-of-the-best games here that I could read up and enjoy?

(On a side note: I've been reading the Road to Rome newbie games and I have to say that I am starting to be a big fan of
MeMe
. Lots of times where she would just brandish her razorsharp instincts and logic (if I may use it as a verb) her way to scum. I HAVE to see a game where she's mafia, heh)
There are so many questions I'd like to ask, but we are left watching the checkered board. Our eyes pass over the symmetry. I wish it were possible to achieve such mimicry, to move our pieces in peace ├óÔé¼ÔÇ£ my bishops to church, your wild horses to stable.
halfpint
halfpint
Goon
halfpint
Goon
Goon

Post Post #1 (ISO) » Wed Oct 06, 2004 4:12 am

Post by halfpint »

MeMe was scum in Newbie 59, where she aided in the sound defeat of the town. Me, being a newbie on the side of the town, felt her wrath. :)

--halfpint
Fuldu
Fuldu
Mafia Scum
Fuldu
Mafia Scum
Mafia Scum

Post Post #2 (ISO) » Wed Oct 06, 2004 4:41 am

Post by Fuldu »